You have never just been some girl

Dear Canada, thank you for writing honestly.

you have never been just some kid on the other side of the screen, you helped my children keep my attention throughout some of the hardest time of my life. I am eternally great full for that alone not to mention the way you have helped me drift away and forget my troubles, I feel in your debt somehow. You have gave so much more between us than I have and I feel selfish for stealing your energy or something, but thank you again.

I don’t want anything bad to happen, I really don’t and I know all I will do ruin everyone’s life around me if it does happen.

I don’t know if it’s stress or lack of food and sleep but I feel really down and scared so it means a lot to me that you are still there even after all this time. I can honestly say I have thought about you every single day since I first ever read your beautiful writing. You deserve the best in life and you are a real friend.

I’m just so tired and cold all the time and think a lot that I’m holding everyone back and now causing them shame because what happened when I was defending myself. I only acted in self defence.

Im sorry, really really sorry for making you write about hard things.

To the most amazing person that doesn’t even know how great they are, Love from Scotland my beautiful friend and thank you for everything you have done for me x

Leave a Reply

