The courage it takes just to talk

Well after months of talk about sending a message to Canada I thought I should say high. I even recieved a reply 😊.

Its 8:30am and I’m still in bed so this has to be quick.

Yesterday was kind of a good day, no real drama. Woke up and went to get my son from nursery. Last week he won star of the week, this means he was best in class. He has also won a race they held, it’s the first time he has won one, he goes mental because 2 other boys always beat him.

He has went on now for a while about losing at races so I sat with him for a while and showed him how to move your arms while running and we have practiced it lots, practically every morning so I was buzzing about it all paying off and him kicking ass at the race, WOOOOO HOOOO well done wee man, well chuffed is all I can say.

Yesterday I made my dad dinner, made him home made burgers, my mums away staying at my aunties and my dad doesn’t really look after himself very well now he’s getting older and has some health issues. I also made one for one of my big brothers.

Later on in the night me and my brother watched Game of Thrones, I’ve been enjoying it and it’s the only thing I’ve started watching since I finished breaking bad.

After that was a late night bath.

I’m still kind of nervous about having sent the Skype message, I hope it isn’t something that makes you feel uncomfortable. It was a hard thing for me to do even tho it was also something I’ve wanted to do for so long. Funny that sometimes simple things are the hardest to build up the courage to do.

Anyway I better get ready for work, I hope everyone has a good day.

Love from Scotland πŸ‘βœŒοΈX

Leave a Reply

